Perkins Bass Distinguished Visitors

Each year, the Rockefeller Center names a New Hampshire citizen who has made or is making an outstanding contribution in the field of Government as the Perkins Bass Distinguished Visitor. The Perkins Bass Visitor program is supported by the Perkins Bass 1934 Fund, which was established in April 2012. The fund also supports internships for Dartmouth students working in public affairs in New Hampshire.

Past Visitors

2022 Bill Gardner

Former New Hampshire Secretary of State Bill Gardner is the nation's longest serving secretary of state and protector of New Hampshire first-in-the-nation presidential primary. Watch the 2022 Perkins Bass Distinguished Lecture.

2021 Tina Nadeau

Tina Nadeau was appointed Associate Justice to the New Hampshire Superior Court in 1996, and in 2011, was appointed Chief Justice of the Superior Court. Watch the 2021 Perkins Bass Distinguished Lecture.

2020 Mark Huddleston

Mark Huddleston served as the President of the University of New Hampshire from 2007 to 2018, the longest presidential tenure in UNH history.

2019 Thomas Burack '82

Thomas Burack '82 served as the Commissioner of the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services for over a decade.

2018 Kelly Ayotte

Kelly Ayotte represented New Hampshire in the U.S. Senate from 2011 to 2016 and served as the state's attorney general for two terms.

2017 Lewis Feldstein

Lewis Feldstein is the former CEO and President of the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation.

2016 Terie Norelli

Terie Norelli is the former Speaker of the New Hampshire House and President and CEO of the New Hampshire Women's Foundation.

2015 John Broderick

John T. Broderick is a former Chief Justice of the New Hampshire Supreme Court and the first Warren B. Rudman chairman at UNH Law.

2014 John Lynch

John H. Lynch is a businessman and politician who served as the 80th Governor of New Hampshire from 2005 to 2013.